224. Broken

While traveling up the North coast, we went to Fort Stevens National Park.   Unfortunately I did not get any pictures of the fort  (it was raining at the time and I forgot my water proof camera), but I did get some of the ship wreck of Peter Iredale.  More info on the ship wreck can be found   HERE.

~ by Tammy on August 13, 2011.

23 Responses to “224. Broken”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    Wow, this is awesome! Love all the different shapes and texture. I really like your debris shot. That poor tree looks so lonesome standing there alone. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Love the rusty grungy look and the awesome reflection.

  3. Wonderful, awesome, I’d say, never saw these things before.

  4. Hi Tammy,
    Me again. If you liked The Help, you would like Trespassers Will be Baptized by Elizabeth Emerson Hancock. Really good book about a preacher’s daughter. It’s a Memoir. I’ve linked this post to my review of the book if you want to find out what’s it’s about. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Great reflection. I’m sorry it rained at the coast while you were there … oh, wait, it always rains at the coast. 😉

  6. Nice capture Tammy!!

  7. very cool shipwreck (never heard of it before) and great shot with the reflection and texture of the rusty ship.

  8. This is a very eerie quality to it… like looking at ship bones!

  9. The atmosphere gives this a surreal glow! If not for the reflection you almost couldn’t tell what it was, if you didn’t already know. Cut the bottom half of the picture off and it could be some ruined coliseum maybe. Very cool. I didn’t know there were above-water shipwrecks hanging around.

  10. Super Duper reflectiom too!

  11. Great photo of this ship’s skeleton and reflection.

  12. What a wonderful reflection Tammy!
    Love this shot.

  13. It does look like bones, too bad about the rain, nature’s softbox made the textures come alive.

  14. Great pic and by the way Tammy….if you listed it you KNOW it would be a ‘fixer-upper’…….am I right ?

  15. Very pretty! I’m glad you’re having such a great trip!

  16. Looks like an old Greek ruin. A beautiful shot.

  17. So cool and I’m glad you got to see it! I smacked my head on a beam of that ship when I was 10 and I don’t think I have been the same.

  18. who needs pse reflections when you can shoot a photo like this. Excellent.

  19. Wow! That is awesome! Fabulous reflection too!

  20. Testimony to the power of the elements.

  21. Wonderful reflection of the rusty wrecked remains! Wonder how long before it completely rusts away?

  22. Wonderful photo…I love the reflection in the water.

  23. looks like a piece of modern art 🙂
    great reflection

Leave a comment