Weekly Challenges

Macro Monday

To see other Macro Monday image or to join in the fun, head on over to Lisa’s Chaos!

Today’s Flowers

My first lilies of the season plus another rose is beginning to bloom.  Last week I got the new Lensbaby Sweet 35 lens and I have been doing lots of playing with it.  So far, I think this is my favorite of the ones I have….so easy not having to change the discs.   I also love the results!

                                                                                               To see more flower images or to join in on the fun, head on over to Today’s Flowers!

      The Creative Exchange

Sorry I have not been around much…it just seems as if life keeps getting in the way….and something sometimes just has to give (which is usually my hobbies) lol    I just loved the way these buds were just blowing in the wind….sometimes I just wish I could be as carefree as these buds and spend the day blowing in the wind and sunshine!  What a life!  I took this image using the Lensbaby Sweet 35 and then added a texture from ShadowHouse Creations (how I love his textures)!

To see more Creative Exchange images or to just join in the fun, head on over to Lisa Gordon’s Photography.

~ by Tammy on June 20, 2011.

20 Responses to “Weekly Challenges”

  1. A Rose by any name, still grows best in manure.

  2. so beautiful macros of marvellous flowers! It’s awesome!

  3. Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful shots! I love that first one, so much detail. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. Love the effect of lensbaby … great macro

  5. Love the results of your new lens…think my favorite is the rosebud image.

  6. Wow, great photos as usual. I like the first one best. Have a nice day and week.

  7. Beautiful flower pictures.

  8. Congratulations on the Sweet 35 Tammy!!
    It is an absolutely fantastic lens, and soooo much fun!

    These photographs are just beautiful, and I thank you so much for sharing them today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

  9. I really love the last photo – the flower, the composition, and the textures!

  10. What a wonderful set of images!! The color and detail in the first one are ‘knock-your-socks’ off. Great job!

  11. Oh my goodness Girlfriend! All of these shots are amazing! You know I love the purple, and the last photo is fabulous!

  12. These are all so beautiful!

  13. Fantastic details in that first macro shot!

  14. What an amazing selection, too hard to pick a favourite!

  15. Beautiful shots.
    Love the first one.

  16. cool texture on your first frame, and I love last frame with bokeh!!

  17. All stunning, but I like the top one the best. It’s so delicate and other-worldly.

  18. These are the pretties photos, such lovely blooms, each one a work of art.

  19. Beautiful shots! Nice macro and I like your Lensbaby shots too!

  20. gorgeous flowers, the rose is my favourite

Leave a comment