Christmas Present

Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!  We just got back from North Platte today and had a wonderful weekend at the lake.  Remember how last year on Christmas Eve a hawk landed on my deck?  Well this year I had a bigger surprise, a bald eagle landed in my in laws tree.  OMGosh was I excited.  I have photographed an eagle at the zoo, but never in the wild.  Look how he kept his eyes on me…I think he thought I was dinner!  In the next few days I will be sharing a few of my shoots with you!  This was my biggest and best Christmas surprise!  🙂

~ by Tammy on December 27, 2011.

8 Responses to “Christmas Present”

  1. A magnificent bird captured beautifully Tammy.

  2. Christmas I wold call that a Decade Present Lucky Lady, Happy New Year too.

  3. It’s absolutely impressing!

  4. What a wonderful capture of the regal eagle!

  5. Wow! That is fantastic!

  6. What an incredible photo__every single feather! And that fearsome look! You are my very favorite wildlife photographer.

  7. Wow Tammy, what a Christmas present. Very well photographed.

  8. Totally amazing bird and photo!

Leave a Reply

 
