You Hold the Key

The Picture the Holidays question of the day is what helps you to slow down, take a deep breath and enjoy the moment?   As much as I hate to admit it, the key to soothing the holiday hustle and bustle for me is CHOCOLATE.  For some reason, chocolate always puts me in a good mood and allows me to continue on with my day!  🙂

 

~ by Tammy on December 6, 2011.

9 Responses to “You Hold the Key”

  1. Me to . . .

  2. Me too! But at my age I just stop and think “Death is Natures way of Making you SLOW DOWN!” Looks like the rats have been at that chocolate – I can see the teeth marks.

  3. Umm…what is that fabulous bunch of yumminess? Is it a cookies and cream ice cream bar?!?! 🙂

  4. YEAH!!!!…this’ll help me slow down!
    Well….anyway it’s delicious looking and I too am something of a chocoholic.

  5. I like chocolate too:-) good job it isn’t possible to grab this through the computer screen 🙂

  6. Chocolate definitely does it for me too!
    The more, the better!

  7. Chocolate is awesome. Today, at work, we had an issue from The Powers That Be which simply wasn’t fair and which will require one of the people to repeat work when she’s already stressed. I can’t change it (I’ve also got to repeat work I’ve already done and this is all a ridiculous waste of time.) But before her supervisor went back to her to give her the bad news, I said, “She needs chocolate. And I sent the supervisor back with a handful of Hershey’s Kisses.

  8. That looks like some awesomeness! Chocolate has so many properties, all of them good!

Leave a Reply

 
