Abstract

I tried my hand at a slow exposure while moving the camera up and down a brightly colored fall tree.  I processed it in PSE9 by adjusting the levels, saturating the colors and using topaz adjust to up the details a bit.  Turned out very abstract, I would say I have to try it again lol

~ by Tammy on October 6, 2011.

22 Responses to “Abstract”

  1. Oooh! I like! Love the purples! Very artsy 🙂

  2. Interesting but I feel dizzy!

  3. So great an idea: raining autumn! Very well done!

  4. Nice–looks like a painting by Seurat.

  5. I like this but try with tripod next time and panning up and down or sideways. Great and colorful anyway.

    • Thanks…I figured that is what I would try next time…I need to get used to a tri pod, but having a very hard time lol

  6. Great outcome! Thanks for sharing the details of your technique and post-processing here.

  7. Hi Tammy,
    I like this! The colors are beautiful. Happy Anniversary. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. That is really cool! Very creative.

  9. Love the feeling of movement you get from this.

  10. Tammy, I LOVE this!!
    Truly a beauty!

  11. Love this Tammy….I’m a big fan of these abstract shots……. colors are outstanding.

  12. Great effect…..never thought of it AND might just copy your idea!

  13. Wow! I really love it. I can never make my blurry images look good, no matter how much I want to try this effect.

  14. Very creative! I love the way this turned out.

  15. I guess I forgot to tell you I just moved to WordPress….having some comment showing up problems with the other site.

    http://waynesdslrspot.wordpress.com/

  16. This is cool! Makes me want to try my hand at it.

  17. Fabulous result!! Glad you shared! A framer for sure!
    Am catching up on comments and viewing posts while I have some internet time – love what I’ve been missing.

  18. You have the most creative ideas. This is fun!

  19. Looks like an embroidery made of the oblong bugle beads. Very creative and enjoyable effect!

  20. This is fantastic! The colours brightens my day 🙂

  21. Very creative, Tammy. This is a gorgeous picture.

Leave a Reply

 
