Weekly Challenges

Macro Monday:  Slowly

This guy slowly crept towards me to see what my camera was all about…man has it been the year for preying mantises!

Today’s Flower:  Cactus

~ by Tammy on October 3, 2011.

17 Responses to “Weekly Challenges”

  1. I like the green guy above: Great shot on him.

  2. He is a wicked looking insect.

  3. Cacti are beautiful, aren’t they?

  4. Wow super macro shots love it!

    Smell The Rose

  5. Cool, I usually have to chase my subjects! This guy posed for you!

  6. Eww!!! Warning girlfriend! Post a warning! LOL! He even looks like he’s giving me an evil grin. Or ready to eat me. Remind me to email you the pic my hubs took of one of those things on our storm door. *shivers*

  7. Husband hunting but don’t lose your head!

  8. Wow, he is terrific. Not certain I could have got the shot – I would have been moving too fast in the other direction. Linking over from Macro Monday.

  9. Love the photo of the mantis. And you are right about it being the year – for the first time in my life I saw one in our neighborhood – that’s never happened before in the 30 years I’ve lived here.

  10. Looks like an alien being!

  11. Wish we had these here! I love the character that shows on their faces.

  12. He looks like something out of a dino film…

  13. Awesome! I took some Mantis photo’s the other day (mine was a brown colored one) will have to share them sometime but yours is just stunning.

  14. Sweet critter 🙂

    Regards and best wishes

  15. Such an amazing shot of the praying mantis.. I just love how different there faces look!!

  16. Great capture of the praying mantis, love the detail on this little guy and your cactus is wonderful. Thanks for sharing and have a great week.

  17. a perfect portrait! cactus in bloom, rare over here and never om my windowsill 😦

Leave a Reply

 
