249. Spic and Span

After about an hour of cleaning my deck, this little guy came by and made it a mess again!  No longer spic and span….sometimes I wonder why I even try!

~ by Tammy on September 6, 2011.

25 Responses to “249. Spic and Span”

  1. Many years ago when my children were small, they followed my vacuuming eating crackers. Sigh. In the same category – evening snacks on dishes after the dinner dishes are washed. Maybe Mrs. Squirrel learned her bad habits from humans? Great capture.

  2. They may be cute to watch, but they sure can cause a mess in a hurry.

  3. Great colors in the little vermin! I mean… squirrel!

  4. This little one is truly enjoying a feast!!
    Wonderful capture Tammy!

  5. Perhaps he thinks, that now it’s spic and span?

  6. Wasn’t he kind to come along and give you something to do, for the rest of the day!

  7. Hehe, I think he’s grinning about that too 🙂

  8. So cute! Nice picture!
    /Victoria (Sweden)

  9. Nice shot!
    Luckily my dog doesn’t want them around here any more than I do….cute as they are.

  10. I’d love to have a squirrel or two visit me, thanks for sharing your visitor.

  11. They are doing this like crazy every day in my yard with these giant nuts from the neighbor’s tree. Sometimes they drop them from the sky and they are as big and as hard as golf balls. I’m just about over their “cute factor”. Nice job capturing his little mitts in action.

  12. Time to cut his allowance until he’s ready to help with the chores.

  13. I know this was an absolute set-up to capture the theme…come-on fess up.

  14. He’s so cute. 🙂 It would be hard to stay mad at him for stealing seeds.

  15. Lil rascal.

  16. So cute but around my house they love plastic, anything plastic they gnaw on to sharpen teeth. Awesome capture.

    • You don’t know how many boards in our fence we have had to replace…the bunnies and the squirrels love chewing on the wood to sharpen their teeth…wish we would have used another material for the fence (but now I know they eat plastics too).

  17. I love these guys, but they are not polite eaters!

  18. Such a cutie! I would forgive him any mess (almost). Nice capture.

  19. This is a wonderfully close capture. Really lovely.

  20. Oh no! Maybe you could leave him a brush and pan so he could clean up afterwards, they’re kinda smart so he may know what to do with it (though probably a better chance if it’s a lady squirrel) 😉

  21. excellent example of the futility of housekeeping inside or out, lol

  22. Messy but sooo entertaining to watch. Love the vibrant coloration in your squirrel.

  23. I love your composition and processing, like you’re peeking in at him. The warm colors are really appealing too.

  24. Wonderful colors in this cute but still a rodent chewer of things dog inciter.

Leave a Reply

 
