241. Symbol

A symbol for Singer is it’s Trademark.

 

~ by Tammy on August 29, 2011.

16 Responses to “241. Symbol”

  1. Awesome capture Tammy!!

  2. I can just see you Peddling the Treadle! Tammy the Stitch Witch!

  3. Nice! Is it yours? My mom had an old one. She says she’s never had a machine nearly as good as her old Singer.

  4. Looks like it’s from a treadle machine? My grandmother had one of them. She made all my dresses on it–even my graduation dresses.

  5. I remember one of these at my Grandmother’s house.
    Great idea for a shot!

  6. My grandmother had one of these and I loved to peddle it as a little girl! You brought back memories for me!

  7. I have one just like this at home, it used to work I’m sure.

  8. Absolutely perfect for this theme.

  9. My mother used Singer sewing machines, reminds me of my childhood.

  10. Very cool logo! Great capture my friend!

  11. Great eye and theme fulfillment. Gram had a sewing machine just like this.

  12. Very nice capture . . . The machines were a work of art by themselves.

  13. That is such a fine symbol. The detail of the rope forming the “S” is great.

  14. I LOVE this Tammy, and I have one of these machines. It still works too!

  15. Wonderful details on this logo..they don’t make em like they used to…either the logo or the machines. Looks like REAL metal and not the plastic that is so prominent nowdays.

Leave a Reply

 
