239. Generous

This hornbill was generous enough to pose for this portrait.  In fact, I think he wanted more pictures taken!

 

~ by Tammy on August 27, 2011.

21 Responses to “239. Generous”

  1. Indeed, he is worth more than one picture.

  2. Awesome Tammy, I just love it when the “Amals” my grandson’s term for animals cooperate with the camera.

  3. Now that’s a beak!!!
    Beautiful bird and fantastic capture Tammy.

  4. Yet another freindly fig fancier.

  5. Hi Tammy,
    He’s quite a handsome fellow. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  6. Perfect pose!

  7. something tells me he’s posed before.

  8. A real ham! He sure has character written all over his face!

  9. a great portrait of this (for me anyway) odd bird. I like the different shapes of it’s feathers

  10. This guy looks like a freak in nature to me. Sharp details and great composition.

  11. Great capture of a strange looking creature.

  12. I can’t tell where his beak begins and his face starts! LOL!

  13. Very nice shot Tammy.
    Looks like he’s relaxed to the max.

  14. I think you got his best side!

  15. lovely capture!

  16. Wow! Such a handsome guy 🙂
    Great capture!

  17. Such fine detail in this bird. I too would pose for the world if I had his style.

  18. Fabulous details.

  19. Your Zoo pictures just keep getting better and better. I love the color of this bird! Great textures.

  20. That is one funky lookin’ bird. you’ve captured incredible details in the feathers.

  21. The detail you captured is amazing, especially tricky I would think with such dark plumage.

Leave a Reply

 
