237. Favorite Food

This Peccary loves his greens!

~ by Tammy on August 25, 2011.

23 Responses to “237. Favorite Food”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    He looks happy! I can’t say I blame him for liking his veggies. I love broccoli. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. You mean pizza isn’t his favorite food?

  3. He is very intent on his devouring his favorite food. Love the green splash of color.

  4. It’s a very great Peccari portrait, love this. He looks rather moody.

  5. Ha ha… At first I thought it was your favorite food of the title before I saw the title. Good and illustrative picture of the theme.

  6. javelina is a cutie! (I never called them peccary). He definitely looks like he’s enjoying his meal.

    • The sign at the exhibit actually had both names on it…now I need to google it to see if they are the same thing lol

  7. Great close-up!

  8. Very up-close and personal!

  9. So cool! a macro of a Giant Rodent!

  10. He sure is a cute little rodent….whatever name he answers to.
    I’ll call him Burt.

  11. OK – he is officially adorable.

  12. You make a giant rodent look sweet.

  13. PS It reminds me of the ROUS’s from The Princess Bride.

  14. Aaahhhh, fresh greens to keep him healthy and happy.

  15. He’s so cute. I’d like to pet that snout!

  16. Great portrait of this animal, I don’t think I have ever seen one before.

  17. Greens that brighten up his diet and add a bright spot to the greys of your photo. Happy eating !

  18. Sooooo lovin’ that little nose!
    I have never seen one of these.

  19. Here in AZ we call them (the Collared Peccary specifically) Javelina and we kill them for food. 😉 Great picture! The babies are about the cutest thing you will ever see.

  20. Not sure where you are finding these creatures but keep them coming!

  21. Looks like something from Ron’s neck of the woods!

Leave a Reply

 
