235. Twilight

Well, I am sure you all are getting sick of my vacation pics so I will move on (not promising that I won’t post more at a later date though).  I thought I would leave you all with the night before I left to go home.  At least I am leaving you with a view of the ocean and not more snow.  I was mesmerized by the colors on the beach at twilight the night before we left…I think someone knew we were going home and gave us a huge farewell gift!

~ by Tammy on August 23, 2011.

20 Responses to “235. Twilight”

  1. What a nice gradient of the sky. It fits very well to the view also.

  2. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful state Tammy. Come on back soon!

  3. The sky is fantastic! What a gorgeous scene!

  4. WOW…beautiful gradient fade of some spectacular colours.
    You captured a beauty there Tammy.
    The two people only ADD a much-appreciated scale to the pic.
    Well done!

  5. WOW!!! Fantastic colours and sky! this is really a gift 🙂

  6. It’s so moody, absolutely well captured!

  7. Nice color.

  8. Wow the sky sure seems happy to see you go – I normally only get that from PEOPLE!

  9. And what a gift this was!
    This is absolutely gorgeous Tammy.
    The colors are amazing.

  10. Simply gorgeous!

  11. What a way to say goodbye! I’ve loved your vacation photos, Tammy!

  12. How fitting that you were able to view this beautiful sight on your last night before heading home.

  13. What a wonderful good-bye gift you received. Thanks for sharing.

  14. Beautiful composition, light, and tones.

  15. Beautiful, well captured.

  16. Great colors and mood. I like the tiny flash of safety green worn by the beachcomber!

  17. How gorgeous is that!!!! Wonderful! I can’t wait to see more of your vacation photos. I enjoyed them. 🙂

  18. Beautiful…would make a great inspiration for a watercolor painting. And I’m definitely not tired of your vacation photos.

  19. I’ve been loving your vacation shots too and this is one fine send-off. A sure sign you need to go back and then come north.

  20. Stunning. It’s just full of the indescribable light of evening on the beach.

Leave a Reply

 
