230. Freeze Frame

I couldn’t believe the number of skiers and snowboarders out on Mt Hood in July!   They were incredibly fun to watch and I think they all enjoyed putting on a bit of a show.

I have just started a new blog…I find I am taking less and less pictures of people and faces in general, so I am trying to work more on my faces (although I may throw in a flower or two here and there 🙂 )   Head on over to Tammy McChesney’s Photography and let me know what you think.  I just started it a few days ago so there is not much there.  I probably won’t post daily but I will try to keep it updated.

~ by Tammy on August 19, 2011.

14 Responses to “230. Freeze Frame”

  1. Love your new blog . . .
    Snow in July is hard to imagine and really very refreshing.

  2. Great action shot!

  3. Love the capture of the skier floating on air. Can’t wait to check out your new site! Congratulations!

  4. Hi Tammy,
    That’s really weird seeing snow in July. Great shot. Went to check out your new blog. The pictures are wonderful. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. I like the shadow of the skis that you captured

  6. When I’m sweltering in Kentucky, I still don’t crave snow, no matter how hot it gets here! 😉 Nice freeze frame, though!

  7. Okay so your summers are a little colder than our winters, Point Taken!

  8. He’s caught some air and you got him. I like his somewhat stickman on skis shadow.

  9. right place, right time – perfect catch!

  10. I love that shadow too and I really love when snow is only in the mountains where it belongs. This was an amazing snow year, good for the rivers.

  11. Great floating shadow…..excellent capture!

  12. Snow in july are just too much..;)
    You know winter is not my favorite season.
    Good idea with your new blog!
    Hope you will have a nice weekend!

  13. Great catch!

  14. That’s just freaky! As a New Englander, I can only say that seven months of winter is enough. July is for SUMMER@

Leave a Reply

 
