2012. Liquid

This is called the Devil’s Punchbowl.  As the surf rushes through the cave the “punchbowl” fills w/ water and swirls around..it was really very cool!

~ by Tammy on August 9, 2011.

21 Responses to “2012. Liquid”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    That is awesome! I’m really enjoying your series of shots from Oregon. Looks like a great place to visit. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Love this!

  3. It looks exciting. A bit scary too:-)

  4. Indeed, very cool, the picture shows that.

  5. Love the vantage point of looking down into the Devil’s Punchbowl. It almost gives me a feeling of vertigo. Great capture!

  6. i was there ten days ago!!! smiling to remember.

  7. Very impressive. I can just imagine the sound of it, too, as it fills and empties.

  8. What a cool shot this is Tammy!
    I love it!!

  9. you were brave to stand so close to the edge! did you stay to watch the punchbowl fill up?

  10. A shot of you lounging around the rim wineglass in hand would have been the topper for the theme! LOL High Tide on a rough day would be stunning!
    Timing Tammy – Timing!

  11. Wow, so beautiful. Great job Tammy!!

  12. I love places like this! You got a really great shot of it!

  13. I’ve stood on the edge of the ‘devil’s kitchen’ in Tasmania, never knew that he had a punchbowl as well.

  14. I’ll bet it was mesmerizing to watch. What a wonderful day(s) you had at the coast!

  15. That’s one of the places we make a point to stop at every time we go to the coast. It’s never the same twice. I’m really enjoying your photos Tammy … keep them coming!

  16. Great shot…..I see the water….I wonder how big the ice cubes are?

  17. Very cool indeed! There’s a similar one in Maine, lol.

  18. Such a fantastic image. I love it!

  19. I’m loving your vacation, never been here at low tide

  20. Very cool formation…looks like a very interesting place to visit!

Leave a Reply

 
