Weekly Challenges

Macro Monday:  Crab anyone?

Today’s Flower

I saw these growing wild in Oregon around the beaches plus on Mt Hood….I thought they were really beautiful!

The Creative Exchange:  Octopus Tree

Whoever created this tree, man or Mother Nature, they sure had a creative vision…

To see more at the Creative Exchange, head on over to Lisa Gordon’s Photography.

~ by Tammy on August 1, 2011.

18 Responses to “Weekly Challenges”

  1. three so different pictures, and all are beautiful.

  2. love, love, love these pics.
    the crab looks to have a third eye!
    nice profile on the foxglove – great details.
    great octopus not under the sea.

  3. Amazing tree and such a lovely photograph of the flower!

  4. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome pictures! The crab is cute. Love the foxglove and that tree is beautiful. Great shots, thanks for taking me on you vacation. I’m really enjoying Oregon. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. A great trio of shots. Hope you didn’t get pinched by that crab.

  6. Hi Tammy,
    Me again, I’ve come over from Macro Monday. I’m doing mine at my other blog Food for Thought. I’ve got my Macro there. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Fantastic! I love the octopus tree.

  8. That is one large and really unique tree Tammy.
    It made for such a beautiful photograph.

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

  9. That tree is amazing. Was the crab tasty?

  10. Great shots. That crab picture is something else.

  11. Awesome Tammy, thanks for sharing!!

  12. Love the self portrait at the top.

  13. Love your crab! I have a couple of crabs in my bathroom, lol. They seemed appropriate. 🙂 That tree is amazing!

  14. That tree is very difficult to photograph well, and I’d say you nailed it!

  15. I like Crabby. The flowers are gorgeous. That tree is awesome!

  16. lovely photos and creativity. Last week for the Shadow Sunday Shots i also showed crabs with shadows!

  17. Looks like you saw and captured lots of sights that were extraordinary! The crab has such a cute “face”!

  18. I tried to shoot that tree years ago and failed terribly, you aced it! I love that little crab too.

Leave a Reply

 
