207. Seaside

As the tide went down, we saw tons of starfish.  This was a huge thrill as we have never seen these out in the wild. It was very cool to see them move!

~ by Tammy on July 31, 2011.

22 Responses to “207. Seaside”

  1. Those are so cool! Until Steven posted some purple ones before, I didn’t know they existed.

  2. Fine shots of some wonderful creatures.

  3. Fantastic sea creatures!

  4. two very neat and beautiful pictures, love them!

  5. Nice! Are you loving your new camera?

  6. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome shots! Love them both. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. I just knew you hung out with the stars.

  8. Wow, so colorful. Nice capture Tammy

  9. What nice things you found there. Fine and matching images to the theme.

  10. Ewwww. Invertebrates. Unpredictable. But I like purple, so it’s OK.

  11. They move at a pace we can handle out west, so glad you got to see some. The group is a tird, remember?

  12. I’ve never seen one moving, and I’ve lived on the East Coast within shot of the ocean all my life. I never realized they were so colorful. another awesome shot from my favorite nature photographer.

  13. Beautifully shot, looking forward to more from your trip.

  14. omg, great pics, what a treat, will you take me along on your next vacation!!!

  15. These are great shots!
    I especially love the softness of the second one.

  16. Love the colors! I didn’t know you would see starfish on that coastline. You are upping the vacation rank for that area on my list.

  17. Great color! Beautiful images!

  18. Beautiful sites and fantastic colors…..

  19. lovely, such patterns and colors. Would like to se and feel those

  20. The colors and textures of the starfish in the first photo are unbelievable! I never dreamed they’d be so wonderful! Super photo of them.

  21. Those are awesome! I’ve never seen them in the wild either. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

 
