204. From My Past

My mom found one of my favorites while cleaning her attic out….How I used to love Sesame Street and The Muppets!

~ by Tammy on July 20, 2011.

21 Responses to “204. From My Past”

  1. Very, very cool!

  2. Kermit! Yay! Miss Piggy? (Great macro.)

  3. a very great portrait, love it.

  4. Kermie is timeless.

  5. Hi ho! 🙂

  6. Kermit! Wonderful shot with great texture. He’s in terrific shape!

  7. It’s not that easy being green;
    Having to spend each day the color of the leaves.
    When I think it could be nicer being red, or yellow or gold…
    or something much more colorful like that.

    It’s not easy being green.
    It seems you blend in with so many other ord’nary things.
    And people tend to pass you over ’cause you’re
    not standing out like flashy sparkles in the water
    or stars in the sky.

    But green’s the color of Spring.
    And green can be cool and friendly-like.
    And green can be big like an ocean, or important like a mountain,
    or tall like a tree.

    When green is all there is to be
    It could make you wonder why, but why wonder why?
    Wonder, I am green and it’ll do fine, it’s beautiful!
    And I think it’s what I want to be.

  8. OMG, it’s Kermit, and I want to kiss him!!
    LOVE the Muppets, especailly this guy!

  9. I spent twenty years in the Army, so know that it isn’t easy being GREEN. For this post however I was expecting you to visit the ZOO, somewhere around the Primate Enclosure! LOL

  10. Wonderful Tammy….my grandson love Kermit!!

  11. He was always so ahead of his time, great close-up.

  12. I think I had a Kermit puppet at one time. This image sure slapped some sort of memory rekindle in my brain! Hopefully you took possession of this memory and will give it a more prominent place than a forgotten attic!

  13. Lois beat me to it! Kermit is one of my favorite “people” ever. He is infinitely kind.

  14. Nice portrait Tammy. You brought smiles to a lot of folks with it!

  15. I used to love those Muppet specials….so creative!

  16. Hi Tammy,
    He’s so cute! I love the Muppets, all of them. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  17. Ha ha .. He looks like you:-) I´m kidding with you:-) Oh, yeah I remember this frog Kermit too… Good choice to the theme.

  18. I had one too. Nearly forgot about that. Loved Kermit

  19. He looks great! I was never into the muppets much, lol.

  20. It’s not that easy being green;
    Having to spend each day the color of the leaves.
    When I think it could be nicer being red, or yellow or gold…
    or something much more colorful like that.

    It’s not easy being green.
    It seems you blend in with so many other ord’nary things.
    And people tend to pass you over ’cause you’re
    not standing out like flashy sparkles in the water
    or stars in the sky.

    But green’s the color of Spring.
    And green can be cool and friendly-like.
    And green can be big like an ocean, or important like a mountain,
    or tall like a tree.

    When green is all there is to be
    It could make you wonder why, but why wonder why?
    Wonder, I am green and it’ll do fine, it’s beautiful!
    And I think it’s what I want to be.

Leave a Reply

 
