203. Insect

~ by Tammy on July 19, 2011.

22 Responses to “203. Insect”

  1. Whoa! Very cool! How did you do this? 🙂

    • In PSE9 I used the rectangular marquee and made a selection…then copied the selection and pasted it on it’s own layer. I then upped the saturation a bit and added a border (under file). I then went to the background layer and added a new layer above it and filled it w/ brown and changed the blend mode to soft light and adjusted the levels. Hope you can understand this….if not e-mail me. 🙂

  2. very nice processing!

  3. very well done, the picture in the picture, highlights the insect!

  4. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome picture! I like it. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Love it Tammy! What a cool way to show off a tiny insect! Draws the eye right into it. Great teaching too.

  6. Love the effect! Thanks for sharing how you accomplished this.

  7. Clever Tammy, as I’ve always said.

  8. I need to find time to experiment with all my electronics…including my camera. You inspire me…I wish I had more time.

  9. Truly wonderful and creative!

  10. Nice job Tammy!!

  11. I LOVE what you did with these photographs Tammy.
    So wonderfully different.
    Hope you have had a great day!

  12. Great picture in a picture…very effective for your subject.

  13. Love, love LOVE the effect–it centers the eye right on that bee, while still keeping the flowers in focus. Clever!

  14. A very mesmerizing image. I like it!

  15. so much to love about your creation! thanks for sharing the steps how you did this process

  16. Thanks for the Tut……love the look and will have to try it.

  17. a great portrait and remeberance of this funny frog 🙂

  18. well, as you se the above comment was for another post….
    I like this processing a lot, you are sooo creative 🙂

  19. great work.Well done!

  20. FANTASTIC picture +_ great processing = excellent result!

  21. FANTASTIC picture + great processing = excellent result!

Leave a Reply

 
