190. Children

After a family and friend 4th of July bash, the boys took off to North Platte to visit Grandma and Grandpa in my car….which leaves me w/ their car and no air conditioning.   Once my boys left we got all kinds of house guests and nieces and nephews (nothing like getting rid of your own kids only to get more lol).   While the adults talked and played I got to spend some time w/ the nieces and nephews….we all headed for the zoo, naturally….it was sizzling hot but tons of fun was had!  Why is it you can never get kids all to look the same direction??

As many 0f you have noticed I have been missing in action a few days in both posting and commenting….I have had my hands full the past week (I am really realizing how easy 17 year olds really are).  🙂   I will be trying to play catch up in the next week or so, only to fall behind again at the end of July due to a vacation.  Hopefully I will be back on track again in August!  At least I can say  I am really enjoying my summer!  🙂

~ by Tammy on July 8, 2011.

9 Responses to “190. Children”

  1. Hey that is what makes “Kid Shots” Great they won’t stage anything they don’t want to. Anyway don’t give em too much cheek – they appear to be professional Gator Wrasslers.

  2. Contagious smiles! (PS Don’t worry about catching up on commenting. You are the Commenting Queen. I can’t even fathom how you do it, and no one will hold it against you if you miss a few days.)

  3. You deserve a great summer – and we’ll all benefit from the photos you take on your break!

  4. Summer is meant to be enjoyed, so do enjoy every moment Tammy.
    What a lovely family you have!

  5. I fully agree with Bobbie! Love the picture.

  6. Those kids know how to make you work for a shot!

  7. I like the natural pose here. They all have smiles and you can see the faces, so the fact that the older boy has a sideward glance only adds to the informality, which is good.

  8. They all look like they are having the time of their lives.

  9. One of the laws of nature I think 🙂 never do as you are told by the grown-ups. Great shot anyway, it shows that you all had a fun day out.

Leave a Reply

 
