188. Challenge / Challenging

Happy 4th of July everyone…hope it is happy and safe.   I always find it very difficult to shoot fireworks!  We went to a show last night and out of over 200 shots I think I got around 7 or 8 that were satisfactory…I will try again tonight!  🙂   This time I will try to find a place where I am not shooting through wires!

~ by Tammy on July 4, 2011.

15 Responses to “188. Challenge / Challenging”

  1. Cool diptych! Love how you filled both frames. Kaboom!

  2. These are gorgeous my friend! Absolutely beautiful!

  3. There is nothng wrong with these, they are great!

  4. July 4, a great day for the Americans, you demonstrate it with your marvellous picture!

  5. They are great, Tammy! Check out my blog for the formula that worked for me. http://alibony.com/wordpress/2011/07/03/oooh-aaah-fireworks/

  6. Beautiful . . . Happy 4th of July!

  7. Awesome Tammy!!

  8. great fireworks. Happy 4-th of july to all american people

  9. Can almost hear the crowd oohing and aaahhhing over these shots.

  10. I hope your 4th of July was wonderful in every way Tammy!

  11. I like these as well! You went for the up close view and I like it. Mine are from a much wider perspective. Like me second time around!

  12. Beautiful shots and a great presentation too. I think you nailed these.

  13. fireworks are tricky–but you’ve captured the pizazz.

  14. Fantastic fireworks images Tammy!!

  15. Gorgeous capture of the fireworks!

Leave a Reply

 
