184. Fence

I loved how this thistle peeked through the fence and the way the light made it shine w/ the dried grasses behind it.   I used a texture from Shadowhouse Creations.

~ by Tammy on June 30, 2011.

20 Responses to “184. Fence”

  1. Love this picture, there are fine shades of light and a beautiful texture!

  2. Ooh! This is very pretty! 🙂

  3. Hi Tammy,
    It’s beautiful! The picture and the thistle. I love the flowers on these, I used to pick those and give them to my mom when I was little. I thought they were flowers. lol Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. I like it well. A real artwork from you,

  5. Thistle and other weeds are really beautiful if captured right!

  6. So lovely! The thistle flower shines next to the fence. The texture adds a subtle glow to the image.

  7. Beautiful, sorry I have not come by in a while. But I will try to more often.

  8. Nice job Tammy!!

  9. The photo could almost…..but not quite…..make me like thistles. As long as they stay out of my yard, they are OK. This photo is very creatively taken!

  10. When seen like this, thistles can be quite pretty.

  11. This is beautiful Tammy!
    Wonderful simplicity and composition.

  12. Very nice. I love the color contrast and the contrast between the detail and the background.

  13. Love it Tammy. Colors, tone, composition … it’s got it all!

  14. It is a pretty flower, and an opportunistic one at that! Move to the light, pretty thistle flower.

  15. The soft thistle and the hard fence: nature ignoring the bounds that humans attempt to set for it.

  16. good work, Tammy.
    Well done!

  17. Very pretty!

  18. Aren’t thistles kind of like stickers? The potential to be painful but so pretty!

  19. I like the contrasts in colors and also natural vs. manmade.

  20. This turned out great!

Leave a Reply

 
