162. Unforgettable

Once we got used to the altitude, we decided to go on a hike to Cub Lake.  The trails were hilly, rocky, muddy and sometimes flooded, but we finally made it to our destination and were rewarded big time!  As we hiked up over the hill this was one of the first sights we saw of Cub Lake….a little piece of Heaven on Earth – definitely unforgettable!

 

~ by Tammy on June 16, 2011.

19 Responses to “162. Unforgettable”

  1. Beautiful!

  2. Very nice Tammy. I’m jealous.

  3. a picture taken like from the paradise! So beautiful!

  4. Hi Tammy,
    This picture is one for a frame. It’s beautiful!! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Wow! What a gorgeous picture of a beautiful place. I haven’t been on the computer much recently and this was a great first look 🙂

  6. I recognize that place from our visit last summer. Quite a hike…and a great reward!!

  7. Nice. I wish I were there. You should invite me to the place:-)

  8. Gorgeous. Your shots should be used by the tourism board…

  9. I haven’t even been there but thanks to your photo, it will be unforgettable for me too. Thanks for showing us that bit of heaven….

  10. Wonderful Wilderness. I thought that all that land would get the realtor in you all excited LOL

  11. That is for sure!!
    This is gorgeous Tammy!

  12. There’s a delightful crispness about this scene, the air there must be so sweet!

  13. Oh my. To see that would be worth any kind of effort.

  14. I really like the muted reflection in the foreground. Outstanding greenery, too.

  15. Stunning scene!

  16. A glorious and peaceful destination! I love the mountains! Very beautiful phto, Tammy.

  17. WOW, what a picture! But……you’ve got to post a larger version!

  18. Certainly well worth the hike, looks like a poster for the park.

  19. A truly beautiful looking place. A fabulous image too… the colours are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

 
