135. Macro Monday: Bold

Two of my favorite colors together, bright purple and green…love how bold the combination is!

To see more Macro Monday images or to join in the fun, head on over to Lisa’s Chaos.

~ by Tammy on May 16, 2011.

25 Responses to “135. Macro Monday: Bold”

  1. Ahhh, Tammy… I now it’s early, but isn’t that purple? Not pink? Either way, I love these two colors together also. Did you use Lens Effect for this?

    • I was thinking purple and typed pink…I guess it is shorter lol And yes, did use lens effect…just the vignette though…also used adjust (the mild setting).

  2. Gorgeous! It’s rainy and miserable out, so today might be my day to really get busy trying Lens Effects.

  3. I love this combination, too, it’s very, very beautiful

  4. I ageee…beautiful combo!

  5. Hi Tammy,
    It’s beautiful! Lovely color combo. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  6. I LOVE purple. This is a beautiful picture!

  7. Bright and soothing colors, beautiful image.

  8. You have to be BOLD to take ANY excuxe to post even MORE smellies. LOL

  9. Love the detail and color in that allium bloom contrasted by the green. Well done!

  10. Gorgeous shot my friend!

  11. Beautiful . . . Topaz Lens Effect is really getting to the top of my wish list.

  12. That is really pretty, Tammy. Great detail and color.

  13. Great contrasting colors!

  14. I think you are having alot of fun with your photograhy.that’s what I think

  15. Oh yes!! The purple and green are just perfect.
    Beautifully done Tammy!

  16. Oooh…. so pretty!

  17. The colors and details are fantastic. Happy Macro Monday!

  18. Really–I looked at that flower and heard it sing out; TA-DA!

  19. Pretty and calming to view – a nice selection for the theme too.

  20. A perfect combination.

  21. Wonderful two color combination. This looks like the hat my porcelain lady figurine wears.

  22. A great picture of a beutiful flower, I´m planning to plant a LOT of them in my garden this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
