110. Center of Interest

Not only does this spray painted bouquet make a center of interest for my table, the flower itself also has a beautiful center of interest (especially when surrounded by that bright blue)!   Another lensbaby scout w/ fisheye attatchment shot…

~ by Tammy on April 21, 2011.

24 Responses to “110. Center of Interest”

  1. not that I’m fond of painted flowers but the way you captured this one it looks great
    wish you a Happy Easter 🙂

  2. Gorgeous! I posted a pink one similar to this a while back…but that blue really makes this pop!

  3. this one really caught my interest! love the color combo and image details. looks as I need a lensbaby in my arsenal.

  4. it’s my center of interest, too. Well done for the theme!

  5. The blue around the outside petals really makes the center pop. Lovely image.

  6. Wow Tammy!!
    This is gorgeous.
    Fantastic blue!!

  7. Love this shot. I like how the center is white and then the amount of colour increases as you go to the outer part of the flower. Nicely done.

  8. this is gorgeous, your table must be very pretty 🙂

  9. Lovely, Tammy!!!

  10. Nice colors and bohek

  11. Lovely and especially nice on the low level blur…

  12. Also of interest to Aphids and other creepy crawlies LOL Does it smell?

  13. Beautifully focused–I don’t realy kow how to express tis, but the blue seems to make it expansive, like a an exploding star.

  14. So pretty!

  15. I’ve never heard of spray painted flowers. Are they painted before they fully open, to reveal an unpainted center?? It looks wonderful, and if that’s not how it’s done it sounds like it would make an interesting experiment. For someone else. 😉

  16. This is downright awesome! Love it!

  17. Just beautiful…

  18. I’m not as keen on flower photos as most people, but this is really cool! It has a tinge of psychedelia to it that reminds me of the days I stared at posters!

  19. Absolutely beautiful. That is such a gorgeous blue.

  20. Radiant!

  21. Very pretty detail shot!

  22. Beautiful blue, I’ve never heard of painted flowers before, but that is gorgeous! Well taken… and its absolutely perfect for the theme.

  23. Gorgeous!

  24. WOW!!

Leave a Reply

 
