103. Black and White Image

Yesterday I walked for a while at our gardens and they were setting up for our next show:  Outside Kaneko….they are displaying several pieces of the artist’s sculptures and drawings through out the garden.  Although only a few pieces were out, I really got excited and anxious to see the rest of his art display.  This huge ceramic head was all black and white so I just turned the image into a black and white so that the grass would not detract from the head.  To learn more about the artist go HERE.

~ by Tammy on April 14, 2011.

16 Responses to “103. Black and White Image”

  1. Wow! That’s awesome. I am going to have to look up that artist. 🙂

  2. this is a great, very impressive, extraordinary picture!

  3. Awesome! Thanks for the link.

  4. That is going to be a really cool exhibit. I enjoyed looking at his site. Did you see the image of him in his studio (I think) amidst some other heads? Really, really neat. Click on Studio and then Artwork to see the one I mean.

    I like your photo and of course, the choice to do it in b&w seems perfect.

  5. I like the textures of the statue and the grass so different but complementary.
    Howard

  6. Can you imagine your reaction if you were in your car and saw this dude driving the car next to you? You would know an accident was imminent!

  7. I love artwork that can be brought outside, are you allowed to touch?

  8. Love that against the background….nice.

  9. Very cool statue and I think you made a very good choice to put it in black and white. I love this frame by the way. Nicely done.

  10. So cool! Deborah sent a photo of this artist’s work that was this or similar for the EZ challenge. Her photo was from Iowa

  11. Very unique piece – well shot!

  12. Very bold graphics in this statue! Great photo!

  13. Fascinating sculpture–you’re quite right that B&W was the way to go.

  14. Changing the background to B&W really makes the sculpture pop, nice!

  15. You did well to keep the image b+W. There is definitely no background distraction here, and I almost expect the eyes to open as I look at your wonderful capture!

Leave a Reply

 
