69. Soothing

I don’t know about you, but the sound of running water and the sight of beautiful flowers always has a soothing effect on me.  Another day at the gardens.

~ by Tammy on March 11, 2011.

20 Responses to “69. Soothing”

  1. I love the sound of running water…ocean waves, whatever. I’m a water/sun baby for sure! I love this fountain 🙂

  2. Hey, well done on capturing the flow of water. It is nice how you can see individual streams within the flowing sheet.

  3. Beautiful fountain! Thanks for sharing!

  4. looking at the picture is soothing, too. I like it.

  5. Very soothing. Beautiful colors.

  6. quite meditative to just see this picture. Nice!

  7. very nice……I am definitely a water lover too.

  8. The sight and sound of running water is very calming, so is looking at any fish that may be swimming around in the pool, did you see any?

  9. Oh Tammy me too…the sound of running water puts me to sleep, just love the smell of spring and water trickling. Great job.

  10. The touch of color and the water captured so beautifully make a truly soothing scene.

  11. That reminds me of summer and makes me believe there is such a thing.

  12. It´s a beutiful picture and yes water can be calming as well as frightening in it´s free form 🙂

  13. So perfect, Tammy! I can hear the lovely bubbling sound from here. Such a soothing sight.

  14. Where was I…..oh ya had to take a quick nap. This is fantastic!!

  15. I love this! And yes Iove the sound of water -except the fish tank constantly makes me need to pee, lol.

  16. Running water does have a soothing effect. Nice shot.

  17. What a lovely place this would be to just sit awhile!
    Fantastic composition Tammy!

  18. I love waterfalls and fountains. Love this shot.

  19. I can feel my bp go down when I look at your wonderful photo and imagine the sound of the flowing water.

  20. as you might know I love being close to water so I totally agree with you. A pond with a small waterfall would be a dream to have in my garden

Leave a Reply

 
