64. Bloom

I had a wonderful day yesterday, first my amaryllis finally bloomed….and second, I got to have lunch w/ Val – we chatted just like we were old friends!  It is so much fun to see and talk to fellow bloggers for real!  🙂     Unfortunately I forgot to get a pic of Val and I together, but I did get my new blooms….which do you like better, no texture or texture??

~ by Tammy on March 6, 2011.

29 Responses to “64. Bloom”

  1. Beautiful Tammy

  2. ooooh….pretty! I’m not sure if it’s just my monitor (or my eyesight), but I am having a hard time telling the difference between both shots.

    How fun that you two were able to meet up. I say you photoshop a photo of the two of you together!

  3. Beautiful delicate blooms . . . I like the subtle texture in the second shot.

  4. what beautiful blooms!

  5. beautiful…no texture for me!

  6. That’s great that you were able to meet up with Val! Yes, it’s wonderful meeting forum friends and fellow bloggers.

  7. how beautiful, I do like the processing!

  8. Great smelly, a shot of the empty red bottles would be proof enough! LOL

  9. Sounds like a wonderful day! I’m still waiting for my second one to bloom. It’s so close – soon. Yours turned out well worth the wait!

  10. Great image Tammy – glad to hear you got to spend some time with Val. It’s so great when you get to meet up with another blogger. Karen and I have become very good friends and now go out take pictures together as much as we can! As to the texture — I liked them both!

  11. Two great pics of that beautiful looking flower, too hard to choose between them so I’ll sit on the fence…so great that you and Val could enjoy lunch together!

  12. Same as Gisele, I can’t see the difference in texture. Was this a test?
    The blooms are indeed pretty. Glad you had a good day.

  13. I can not see much difference between the images. I like the softness of them.

  14. Sounds like a wonderful day. It’s always fun to be able to get together with someone who is as passionate about photography as you are. I like both pics but to be honest can’t really see the difference. Sorry.

  15. I like them both ways so pretty. Yes the t2i will be so fun to use.

  16. Both are beautiful! I just can’t believe you didn’t get a shot of the two of you, though! 😦

  17. Did Val drive down to Nebraska in her $104,000 Jaguar just to see the blooms?

  18. What a fine delicate color in one flashy plant. How nice you got to meet up again with Val. With Steven I wonder what she drove off with from the car show….

  19. I like the textured one best. I bet you and Val had more than a few things to talk about…… 😉

  20. Gorgeous Tammy!
    I am going to go with the textured one here. For some reason the texture seems to bring out the color more in those already beautiful lilies!
    Nicely done!
    P.S. When you have a minute, check out the new Lensbaby optic (Sweet 35). Oh yes, gotta have it! 🙂

  21. Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful flower. I like them both. They each have their own looks. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  22. I like the texture in the second shot. So pretty.

  23. Beautiful! ( I know I’m not original in my choice of words, but was my first reaction!) I like the top one better, which I assume is the one without texture. I like it because it is whiter (and thus brighter) and the subtle peach colors seem to need this.

  24. so beautiful and soft colors of your bloom. Must be great to meet a fellow blogger! I wish I had that oppurtunity but it’s a bit far for me to go, so….. I’ll wait for some of you to visit stockholm, sweden 😉

  25. So delicate! the top on is almost like a dream of a flower.

  26. Stunning!!

  27. What nice shots of your blooms and I like the “Textured “ook.

  28. Gorgeous bloom…what is the name of the variety? I think I prefer the top photo but there isn’t an awful lot of difference between the two.

  29. The photos are gorgeous. Wonderfully composed. I like the textured one a touch better. The texture is subtle enough that is does not overpower the delicate blooms.

    Pretty cool when bloggers/villagers actually get together!

Leave a Reply

 
