60. Calm

This bird (not a clue what it is) calmly flew over and landed right next to me in our jungle at the zoo.   I actually had to step back a few feet to capture this picture.  When I was done I slowly walked over to where I was standing right next to the bird.  He calmly looked at me and just sat there.  I think he was wishing I had food!

Can you guys believe it….we are on day 60!   Sixty themes done, only 305 more to go…..but who’s counting?

~ by Tammy on March 2, 2011.

18 Responses to “60. Calm”

  1. He’s a cutie! I love the top of his fluffy little head! 🙂

  2. Oh, he is beautiful. He looks like he could hop off the screen and look for treats on my keyboard.

  3. beautiful portrait of a bird!

  4. I love his white head. Take him home!

  5. Very handsome little bird. I love his hairdo. Or should I say featherdo?

  6. Your luck was in that day! What a cute little bird and so well photographed.

  7. Beautiful capture Tammy

  8. We don’t have anything like that, butthe beak looks like either a Robin or Cuckoo sub species. Lovely.

  9. Bold little thing!

  10. Oh he’s very neat!!!

  11. Awww, Tammy, he’s adorable!!
    Loving that little “hat” he wears!
    Beautiful shot!

  12. What a treat for us and you too!

  13. Congrats on 60 themes in 60 days. From my perspective, no easy feat. Cute bird!

  14. Great capture Tammy! I can`t count that high so I`m glad you are doing the math. lol

  15. looks really cool and with a nice white wooly looking head 🙂

  16. How cool that it posed for you, maybe it was asking for a tour. Congrats on being 60 for 60!

  17. Love this little one. I have four bird feeders in my back yard. If I stand still and place bird food in my outstretched palm a little black capped chci-a-dee will eat from my hand.

  18. I think he wanted to pose for the new camera…you really have a super photo of him no matter what his species. Love all the details you can see in his feathers. I’m still behind in posting so better get moving!

Leave a Reply

 
