Creative Exchange: Wishful Thinking

I supposed it is just Wishful Thinking to think that I could find these outside instead of inside of the local gardens.  My heart (and every other part of me) is yearning for Spring!  🙂

To see more at the Creative Exchange,  head on over to Lisa Gordon Photography.

~ by Tammy on March 1, 2011.

16 Responses to “Creative Exchange: Wishful Thinking”

  1. Oh me too Tammy!! There is still so, so much snow on the ground here, and as long as it stays this cold….
    So I too, have been doing the same. Indoor gardens, local florists, anywhere i can find color!

    This is a wonderful photograph, and I thank you so much for sharing it at The Creative Exchange today.

    Fingers crossed for spring, and have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  2. They change the clocks on March 13th….that will make me feel MUCH better!

  3. Lovely spring flower

  4. Awesome!!

  5. We’ve just started Autumn after one of the wettest summers on record! Everything is growing out of control – especially the weeds.

  6. Beautiful bleached effect.

  7. I’m thankful Spring is beginning here, and hope it will arrive where you are soon. Beautiful processing on your photo!

  8. Beautiful flower! It felt a little Springy here today!

  9. beautiful processing, marvellous picture – wishfull thinking in this case is not difficult!

  10. Me, too, Tammy! I’m glad you have the botanical garden near. Thanks for sharing, too!

  11. The overall soft feeling in this image is calming to my spirit. Hope you felt the same way while you were there. This plant looks like a jade, is it? Lovely place to visit on long dreary winter.

  12. Hi Tammy,
    Very nice picture. I’m with you, I’m sooooo ready for spring. The weather man is saying maybe snow this weekend. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  13. I hear ya Tammy. Hang tough. At least February is over and we’re into March. Soon there will be nothing BUT colourful flower pictures.

  14. I sign up for that wishful thinking right now, totally!

  15. Great shooting angle…this is the second jade plant I’ve seen in bloom on a blog today…never had one bloom for me in the years that I grew them. Nice photo!

Leave a Reply

 
