58. Sharp

Once you see this cat open his mouth you realize he’s no house cat!  🙂

~ by Tammy on February 28, 2011.

20 Responses to “58. Sharp”

  1. Nice catch Tammy!
    How is the new camera — pictures are great.

    • So far I am loving the camera…they moved everything though, I think I just have to get used to where stuff is! The higher ISO is wonderful for the dim light situations too!

  2. Amazing photo showing the sharp fangs.

  3. wow – great shot. I’m loving these shots with your new camera. I still want this kitty, though. Look at his nose!

  4. LOL I am beginning to think you and this cat have something going. 🙂 He looks like he’s laughing! Hopefully this week I can get my camera out and start playing with it!

  5. Fun! He needs some Crest White Strips, though… 😉

  6. Very sharp! Striking angle!

  7. No, not a house cat. But, I bet that wouldn’t stop old soft-hearted Steven if this one needed a home….

  8. The angle and the sharp teeth make the image sharp:-)

  9. Cool “sharp” shot!! Looks like me in a lecture!! Lying down to take a nape!!

  10. Hi Tammy,
    What a set of choppers. I wouldn’t want to stick my fingers anywhere close to those sharp teeth. Great shot. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  11. is he only yawning or does he want to show his sharp teeth?

  12. Wow!! Those are some teeth!!
    I hope this was a big smile!!!
    Fantastic capture.

  13. To paraphrase Crocodile Dundee, “Now that is a set of fangs”! Gorgeously cooperative.

  14. Yeah, but he yawns just like your average kitty…

  15. Nice capture, and as Ron said, a great set of fangs 🙂

  16. Oh little kitty, what sharp teeth you have. He’s cute but those teeth don’t look too friendly.

  17. All the better to eat you with…or cause serious damage! Great action photo!

  18. Wonderful series of photos of the bobcat! Of course, I’m partial to him, too, because he’s feline. Not something I’d want living in my house, but I do love to get an occasional glimpse of one in the wild. As we build up in their territories, they include neighborhoods and housing additions in their wanderings. Like coyotes (although not quite as bold or talented survivors), the bobcats will do what they must to survive. I wish them luck. This guy really is.

Leave a Reply

 
