52. Mood

…or maybe I should say moody!  This serval looked none too happy to have it’s picture taken.  I have a feeling if the camera and I would have been on the other side of the fence we just might possibly be dinner!  He looks like he was giving me the evil eye!

~ by Tammy on February 22, 2011.

22 Responses to “52. Mood”

  1. a good portrait and the black background does a lot for it. I would not go near that one either…..

  2. anyway, he looks like beeing in the mood – and very, very attentive …
    😉

  3. He looks like he is smiling to me, guess that is a mood too.

  4. Brilliantly captured, he sure looks moody (and quite possibly hungry :-)) good job you were on the other side of the fence.

  5. He kinda looks sleepy too 🙂

  6. Sometimes it’s hard to figure out what cats are REALLY saying with their eyes. It’s best to err on the side of caution.

  7. I still think he’s gorgeous! I think his mood is sleepy.

  8. How can I have a short 20 hour catnap, if you keep clicking that thing?

  9. Looks really snuggly like most cats, but not sure how much you could trust this one. I like the fur in those ears and those neat little spots.

  10. Super capture Tammy…he does look moody!!!!

  11. The black background and the intense look do set a definite mood.

  12. We had the great fortune of seeing one in the wild. It was quite dark, so my photo is very poor, but it was an exhilarating moment! It is wonderful to see what a serval looks like up close. Thank you!

  13. I can almost see the little thought bubble forming above his head… “Mmmm! Lunch??”

  14. I like his spots. I want to pick him up and hold him like a baby, like I do my cats. I may not have any eyes afterwards, but it would be worth it.

  15. wow how different, was this at a zoo? kinda a scary looking dude. Glad my cats do not look this way.

  16. Clearly NOT happy to have been disturbed! Looks like many a person I know early in the morning (myself included.)

  17. I think you must have disturbed him because that is one dopey looking cat, still half-asleep is not a good look on anybody.

  18. To me he is looking lik, “What another tourist?” Great details in his fur.

  19. Awesome shot! Incredibly sharp with great detail! Great background also. Glad you weren’t his dinner.

  20. I know that look – you are getting his most indignant message, spoken like a true cat! Great catch Tammy.

  21. Great portrait. Maybe he wasn’t giving you the evil eye. Maybe he was just tired and had sleepy eyes. Either way, I think it’s a good thing you WERE on the other side of the fence.

  22. Just not in the mood for a photo op. Great character shot!

Leave a Reply

 
