Macro Monday: Soft Focused Orchid

I am surprised, my orchid is still alive and still blooming (I usually kill indoor plants).    I shot this w/ my lensbaby soft focus lens + macro attachment.  I did give it a slight texture, it was way too smooth!

~ by Tammy on February 21, 2011.

25 Responses to “Macro Monday: Soft Focused Orchid”

  1. Absolutely stunning Tammy!! The beautiful soft white and that little splash of “sun” are just gorgeous.
    Beautifully done!

  2. It was really soft:-)

  3. soft and sweet, a beautiful portrait of the bloom.

  4. the softness is so pretty.

  5. Stunning!!!!

    Though mine aren’t anywhere as beautiful as this, I framed six of my flower macros (the reverse lens macro ones) and they were done on metallic paper. You might want to try it with this one. Then, after you frame it, I will sneak into your house and steal it for my wall!

  6. WOW! So soft and beautiful! I love it!

  7. Hi Tammy,
    It’s very pretty. Love the little touches of yellow and pink. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. Wonderful soft image!!!

  9. That is pure ART

  10. Lovely soft focus. Such a delicate image.

  11. Wow! Beautiful!

  12. Orchid is beautiful flowers and so is your picture.

  13. Sally won’t let me near her Tomatoes, she reckons I commit Tomatocide, good to find someone who is willing to admit to Orchidcide too!

  14. A stunning soft shot. I love the touch of colour among the white. Nicely done.

  15. Lovely, just lovely…reminds me of Georgia O’Keeffe.

  16. Beautifully done, Tammy!

  17. That’s simply gorgeous!

  18. Such a soft soothing image, You added the perfect amount of texture.

    After ‘babysitting’ an orchid this summer I learned they like to be ignored. Guess that is the secret to keeping them alive. lol

  19. It is a gorgeous picture, but I would like to see more details.

  20. I so love orchids! The blooms last forever too!

  21. What beauty you have created with your picture
    There is nothing more beautiful than a soft macro of a beautiful flower (well, almost nothing).

  22. Perfect amount of softness on this beautiful orchid!! I love the dreamy colors.

  23. Very impressionistic…art definitely!

Leave a Reply

 
