49. In the distance

With the heavy fog it was hard to see anything in the distance.

~ by Tammy on February 19, 2011.

29 Responses to “49. In the distance”

  1. Stunning! What a great photographer you are, Tammy!

  2. Boy Tammy, you’re hittin’ ’em out of the park this year. Really very nice.

  3. Beautiful image that leaves one wondering what is in the distance.

  4. Another tres cool photo. I love fog…..

  5. I like it. Great shot!

  6. great with the tree almost hidden, this is just about the same as when snow blows around.

  7. We had our share, not any fun on the road when you can`t see ahead. Great capture!

  8. How can you tell with all that WoW Fog?

  9. A very suitable subject for a theme. Good choice also.

  10. Love the rise of the road and wondering what is over the crest. Only the foggy tree knows.

  11. You’re making me wish for a foggy day now!

  12. I like your simple composition in this photo.

  13. Another beauty Tammy, well done!!

  14. Beautiful image, well done.

  15. Hi Tammy,
    Great picture, makes you wonder what’s beyond the horizon. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  16. I love the sweep of road leading us into the mist.

  17. Another amazing capture of a foggy setting. Works great in black and white. Superb!

  18. I really love this! It feels cold and spooky!

  19. I love your photo but am getting that feeling of panic that comes when driving in fog like this and not being able to tell what’s ahead or if someone will soon be rear-ending you!

  20. What wonderful “mood” photographs. I tried to pick a favorite, but simply cannot. Both are gorgeous Tammy!

  21. Framing the road in the foreground was genius, it shows just how much distance can’t be seen. Good thinking outside the box!

  22. very challenging to creat such a wonderful picture!

  23. So mystical feeling. 🙂

  24. Your Photo just catches the eye & makes me want to see more.

  25. Mysterious and eerie. It makes one wonder–with some trepidation–what’s over the hill.

  26. I love this shot!!! It’s the kind of shot that brings me memories to my mind and songs to my head. And I think that makes a picture quite perfect!

  27. Another fantastic shot…I might like a bit more contrast but nice nonetheless

  28. Great shot Tammy. Perfect for a Bl/wh.

  29. Great composition!

Leave a Reply

 
