41. Yellow

I have been in a rather “blah” mood lately!  Haven’t even really been feeling like taking pictures…something about the ugly melting snow and the freezing cold temperatures.  I have been  perfectly happy inside with my cup of coffee reading a book!  Well, it looks like the temperatures are finally rising….40’s this weekend and close to 60 on Monday, and better yet, this weather is suppose to stick around for the next 2 weeks!  Just hearing about it already is brightening my mood!  The picture I am posting was taken a few weeks ago when I visited the gardens!  I am ready to get out of my black and white zone and live in a world of color again!  🙂

Textures from ShadowHouse Creations….if you have not been over to this blog, hope on over and check it out, his textures and images are incredible!

~ by Tammy on February 11, 2011.

33 Responses to “41. Yellow”

  1. it’s so nice to see color again! I feel the same way. It’s going to be in the 40s for the next few days. I don’t think we’re going to see 60 for a while, but this will be a start. I like the processing on this – thanks for the link. I’ve bookmarked it.

  2. it’s a very well done composing, I like it so much! The text, too, is beautiful! Hope always will grow up.

  3. Gorgeous! See…this one would be perfect for a contest. You take amazing photos Tammy. I’m going to have to shrink myself down and come sit on your shoulder and remind you all day long. 🙂

  4. Hi Tammy,
    I’m with you, I’m so tired of cold and snow. I have all my fingers and toes crossed that the groundhog was right and we are going to have an early spring. Let’s hope so. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. The saying is perfect for this shot and love the textures. I looked at his flickr site and he has a lot of free textures. I haven’t played with textures at all.

  6. wow this is so pretty. Thanks for praying. I am with you with this weather of late. Just makes ya want to not do anything. But here too warmer temps on the way with sunshine. So needed.

  7. So pretty. Way to improvise till you get some natural color again.

  8. Beautiful!

  9. Beautiful and so creative.

  10. Congratulations on climbing out of your world of black & white and into one of cheer and sunshine!

  11. I was in that sort of mood yesterday…the winter doldrums had finally hit me. This project is so cheery with its yellow and bright green. Texture is great…you’ve made me want to put it higher on my list but I am so lame with PSE that it’ll take me awhile before I can share! Thanks for the inspiration!

  12. Lovely Smellie, but Blue Green Algy blooms to and it seems to have got into your background there, Be vewy vewy careful!

  13. Wow, great processing. The yellow flowers stand out from the image. Well done.

  14. Yellow is one of the cheeriest colours of all, next to red!

  15. Nice sediment and image. With the warming weather will all your bird and squirrel friends be heading to greener pastures?

  16. That’s sentiment! Sure wish one could edit a comment!

  17. You made a gorgeous image, Tammy. So pretty! I’m sure the saying has reminded many of us that spring always follows winter. It’s been a L O N G, cold winter this year. Normally, we have a January thaw, but it skipped us. 😦 I’ve looked out so many mornings at the morning sun highlighting the ice on top of the snow and it’s so gorgeous. And, all I think is…….it’s too darn cold to go out there. 🙂

  18. Everybody has their “blah”-moods, just think of it as a paus to bring back the creativity and it will go away soon enough. 🙂

  19. Very cheerful and uplifting, Tammy! And I”m with you on the winter blahs. Tired of gray, tired of cold, no longer inspired by pristine white snow.

  20. Ahh..I feel your pain..I’m going out tomorrow to do some biring and photography..the first time in a couple weeks…this long winter can sap your energy, to be sure!

  21. Chin up young lady, we don`t have time for the blah`s, there are themes that need to be conquered. lol

  22. Good Morning Tammy, do what I do, I DRIVE to better weather…lol. Headed out tomorrow for the coast of SC to hopefully take some shrimp boat images.

    Your image is stunning, well done.

  23. yellow is the perfect color to lift the spirits!

  24. Stunning work on this Tammy!
    Love the wonderful colors!

  25. Lovely shot – and I feel your blues over here, too. I’m tired of only taking pictures of my dinner – HA! I need to see flowers like this one. Thanks for the lift!

  26. We’re stil in the gloom of February–your picture just totally lifted my heart. That subtle texture and the pale encouraging words would make a poster I’d be happy to hang on my wall.

  27. I’m in the douldrums too! So your bright cheery gorgeous photo was uplifting to see. so pretty

  28. Another piece of art Tammy. A couple of layers for this one…and a color filter?

    • Actually no color filter…the background was this color (shot against dyed water)….just 3 textures and some brushes…about a 4 minute job.

  29. Well done. Could be a dust jacket for a book

  30. A wonderful creation, hope your better weather arrived (I’m really behind with catching up this week) and that spring is on the way.

  31. lovely orchids in strong yellow and red middle. the green textured background fits very well

Leave a Reply

 
