Creative Exchange: Shelby and Bailey

Last week my niece’s cat went to Heaven.  Her mom sent me a poor quality picture of the two of them from a cell phone and asked if I could do anything w/ it.   I ended up w/ a  8 X 10 sketch that Shelby will hopefully like. I printed it on canvas so it would resemble a real sketch.   Shelby and Bailey were the best of friends and she is missing her kitty terribly!

To see more at the creative exchange, go to Lisa Gordon Photography

 

~ by Tammy on February 8, 2011.

23 Responses to “Creative Exchange: Shelby and Bailey”

  1. Poor Bailey. I think this is a great gift for her to remember her kitty by. You did a great job!

  2. Oh Tammy, this is so nice. I have 2 friends who lost pets last week. Truly, they are such a part of the family, and it is so very difficult, but even more so when it’s a child’s pet. I think Shelby will love this.
    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.
    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  3. Poor little dear. I’m sure this will mean the world to her.

  4. surly they will cherish your extra efforts for their memorial. nice line drawing.

  5. Poor Shelby and Bailey. It’s also difficult to lose a friend. Your version of the picture is a nice tribute to their friendship. I’m sure Shelby will cherish it.

  6. What a wonderful gift. I’m sure your friend will be thrilled.

  7. This will be a treasured reminder of their good times together.

  8. Beautiful Tammy!!!

  9. at a first glance I thought you had done a real drawing … I like it.

  10. Oh Tammy that is amazing! Beautiful way to pay tribute to Bailey. I’m sorry for her loss…we lost our beloved Jakey about a year ago so I know how she feels. 😦

  11. A sweet rescue of a poor-quality photo – makes a nice, heartfelt gift. I’m sure this will be cherished for years.

  12. Awww that brings tears to my eyes… so sad, but you did wonderfully & I just know she’ll love it! =)

  13. What a beautiful memorial. This will be treasured.

  14. Touching… I’m sure she will love your gift.

  15. You did such a good job. A great way to remember a lost kitty.

  16. It breaks my heart to hear this. Every time I come across someone who has lost a pet it brings to the fore all those feelings I’ve had when having to say goodbye to a much-loved pet
    .
    This is a wonderful use of PS, turning a maybe less than stellar, but nonetheless precious photo into something special. I hope Shelby likes her gift and that it brings a smile to her face.

  17. Poor Shelby, it is soo hard to loose a good friend. I am sure she will like your sketch.

  18. Takes me back to my childhood and my dear cat. He still lives in my heart. This is perfect for Creative Exchange!

  19. So sad. I’m sure she’ll love the picture and will hang is where she can see it all the time. That was so nice of you to do that for her.

  20. I’m so sorry for Shelby. It is so hard to lose a beloved pet. I’m sure she will love the gift of this sketch.

  21. My heart goes out to your niece. Losing a beloved pet is awful. This beautiful sketch will be loved by everyone. It is a great pose and your careful handling and artistic work will be enjoyed for years to come. My best to all…

  22. Lovely memorial…am sure she’ll love it. Those pets are such parts of our heart no matter how long they stay with us. This is great inspiration for a salvage operation on those photos that don’t quite turn out yet we can’t redo them.

  23. Loving it, and I`m sure it will make her day too!

Leave a Reply

 
