33. Multicolored

I love finches…but especially this one…he looks like an Easter egg!

~ by Tammy on February 3, 2011.

39 Responses to “33. Multicolored”

  1. I almost thought you hand-painted him in PS. Amazing that God would put so much time into multi-colored details! Great shot!

  2. Fantastic! He does look like an Easter egg.

  3. Holy cow! I have never seen anything like that. Fabulous capture Tammy!

  4. Unbelievable! I love this one.

  5. A Gouldian (?)
    What a gorgeous creature and beautiful capture Tammy!

  6. fantastic bird looks almost to good to be true
    great sharpness that really show the details
    he posed perfect for U 🙂

  7. How way cool is that! I have never seen a multi-colored bird like that before.

  8. Hi Tammy,
    He’s beautiful!! Nice capture. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. He is so beautiful, I love him, too! Marvellous!

  10. wow! I have never seen a bird like that. Truly stunning! Does he come by your house?

  11. That’s beautiful, Tammy. I like your Eastrer egg analogy. Was that at the zoo or in your yard? If it was in your yard, I think I’m going to have to move. Lol

  12. I can’t believe you took a perfectly whitwe finch and practiced your painting skilld on it, Especially after you suggested I would put stripes on my snow (a long time ago).

  13. i wish i was this colorful!

  14. Very nice, it looks like rainbow sherbert!

  15. pastels and primary colors beautiful bird – perfect f/stop selection

  16. Wow, he’s so colourful I didn’t think he was real at first. Great capture. Yes, he would make a great Easter bird.

  17. This is one of Australia’s most colourful finches, what’s he doing over there?

  18. Wow, stunning colors, and beautiful photography here! Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  19. Easter egg is a good description–what a wonderful panoply of colors!

  20. Beautiful! He looks like sherbert!

  21. Wow, that is certainly colourful for you 🙂 I have never seen such a bird, not even when on holiday in Oz and they do have some colourful birds.

  22. great portrait of a bird, my dear
    Nice day

  23. I’m not a jealous person but now I’m jealous!! This is beautiful. Such a neat macro shot with gorgeous colors. Maybe you should consider changing careers when you grow up and become an animal/bird photographer!!

  24. Every single one of your photos are fantastic. terrific clarity & color.

  25. It does look to be dipped in easter egg dye. Another fine bird shot.

  26. What an awesome looking bird, I can say the same for the image!! WoW

  27. what a beautiful bird!

  28. What a fantastic bird! Such colours!

  29. That is amazing. I have never seen so much color on a single bird.

  30. It does look like Easter! I’ve never seen such a pretty bird!

  31. Finches have the most beautiful chirp! I do love the soft pastels and brights on this one. Fine capture.

  32. Gorgeous! What was Mother Nature thinking?!

  33. I have never seen a bird like that! Beautiful!

  34. That’s not real…you’ve been learning too much from Karen:)

  35. I’m glad Jacki came along to identify his country of origin as Australia. I’ve never seen one like this in any zoo…

Leave a Reply

 
