33. Creepy

I don’t know about you, but I get creeped out just looking at a picture of a boa!

~ by Tammy on February 2, 2011.

31 Responses to “33. Creepy”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    Yea, I’m the same. I’m not really fond of snakes. Great shot. Hope you were looking through glass at him. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. I don’t want to hang out with one, but they are amazing to look at. Look at his texture and patterns!

  3. OK…I am creeped out…Much to realistic a photo of a Boa for me. He looks as though he could slither right off the screen. I made the mistake of looking at him full screen. LOL…Thanks Tammy for the great images.

  4. it’s a very well done picture, quite naturalistic, I like it very much! Would not come too close to that animal, either.

  5. I don’t like them at all!

  6. Nice photo…I love how you captured the texture of his scales!

  7. Not so creepy I think:-) So cute:-) It does look cuddly, it stands out. I like that you have taken with the snake, which fills the entire picture. Her gaze stuck directly on the snake’s head. Have you given it a pat, too?

  8. He looks like he’s trying to play it cool, but secretly, he’s probably waiting to snap you up for a snack.

    Lovely textures on him.

  9. Lovely pattern and texture though and as long as it is in a picture on my computer I’m okay :-). Really well captured.

  10. The lighting on this is exquisite, Tammy!!! Well done!

  11. Boa are nice people but that one – going by the dull skin tone might be about to shed, and the eye seems a tad smokey, so he can’t see propely – a very dangerous time – go back in a week or two and when his skin is nice and shiny his mood will be jolly! Give him a hug from me – Then not now!

  12. Excellent shot! Is that through glass? No reflection that I can see.

    Boas remind me of the book “The Little Prince”. You know, the one where the author drew a picture of a boa which had swallowed an elephant. And his parents didn’t recognize it at all and thought he’d drawn a hat.

    Anyway, I don’t know how close you got to photograph this, but it was too close in my opinion!!!!

    • Yep, through glass, if the glass wasn’t there, I wouldn’t have been there either lol I forgot about that book…now I want to re read it! 🙂

  13. Chills up my spine, super capture Tammy

  14. I’m glad to hear there was glass between you and that boa. Fantastic shot even if it is totally creepy. I’m not sure I could take the pic, even with the glass.

  15. OMG. This picture has awesome details. I hope you took this through a glass.

  16. Snakes don’t bother me – great picture!
    Funny timing. Last night when my daughter was avoiding going to sleep she told me, “There’s snakes at Mimi and Papa’s house, but they’re hibernationing.” HUH?

  17. Up close snakes are absolutely beautiful. Step back a few feet and then they look rather sinister. I don’t care to know what the inside of one looks like.

  18. Tammy, few things I hate but snakes are one of them and this didn’t do anything to change that! Nice shot though.

  19. Gives me the heeby jeebies!

  20. I’m kind of a fan of snakes, so it doesn’t creep me out. I absolutely loved how you filled the entire fram with the snake and all its coils, and the head with its languid eyes on top, looking at us balefully.

  21. Creepy, yes – but wonderful.

  22. This is such a beautiful looking snake, great details and the fact that he made good eye contact with you and didn’t stick out his forked tongue makes him less sinister I think.

  23. I can look at photos of these or in zoos behind glass but what really creeps me out is the TV commercial with the snake crawling all over that model…..ewwwwwwww!

  24. sure is creepy but you show the texture and petterns ion the snakes perfect. and you made them look warm as they actually are

  25. You really brought out the texture of his skin with that great light. Not fond of snakes but he’s a handsome fellow!

  26. I admire snakes and this is a fine one. The light is fantastic and the detail you got is too. Great job on eliminating reflection

  27. I feel off my chair, thanks Tammy. Great capture!

  28. One of the Misses Lorri was fond of reptiles and kept boas and pythons as pets. Lovely shot.

  29. Me too, but I love the warm light and the detail in the beautiful scales. Wonderful shot.

Leave a Reply

 
