19. Round

Pina Coladas, anyone??

~ by Tammy on January 19, 2011.

25 Responses to “19. Round”

  1. not only round, but very round, perfectly round would I say; good idea!

  2. Me! Me! I want one! 🙂 Very cool shot…wish I was in that sandy place right now 🙂

  3. Love the pic and would love a pina colada. Do you deliver??

  4. Beautiful textures and subtle colors…very nice!

  5. A coconut is such a great idea. The textures is great and goes so well with the background.

  6. thanks for stopping by. Coconuts are so fun.

  7. I LOVE anything coconut except perhaps the poor fruit (or whatever) itself. It sure comes in a rather homely brown wrapper which you captured perfectly in all its natural imperfection. How about a piece of coconut cream pie or an Almond Joy Bar??

  8. Coconuts always look so unappealing! Guess that is nature’s way of self preservation! This shot looks like there is more to be explored.
    Wonderful clarity and texture.

  9. I’ll take one (or more!!)
    I love the detail and composition of this one Tammy!
    Nicely done.

  10. Don’t make me take a picture of a pina colada on the beach, because I will. Anything for “you people” 🙂

    Nice capture for the theme. Lots of texture….

  11. Oh what a loverly bunch of Coconuts, all of them standing in a row!
    I want to see the photo of you climbing the palm tree bare footed to get that – Now THAT would be a photo!

  12. Nice detail, Tammy. Who knew coconuts grew in Nebraska?

  13. Coconuts always remind me of Gilligan’s Island. (I can’t believe Steven or Ron didn’t refer to that before me!) I like the depth of field and the kinda off center composition.

  14. Are you sure you’re still in Nebraska? This looks like a nice start to a beach scene.

  15. Yes!! What time should I arrive?

  16. Nice texture on this coconut and it also round:-)

  17. I’m with Julie, wasn’t Maryanne alway making coconut cream pies!
    Coconut is what makes Cherry Ripes so delicious.

  18. We have one of those in our basement from the Florida trip last winter, lol. Fun to see on the trees. 🙂

  19. I cannot stand the taste of coconuts but this is a super sharp shot!

  20. Oh yes, love coconut. Great macro shot.

  21. I like your photo, but now I have an earworm —-“”If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain …” LOL

  22. I want to be in Hawaii…in the sun…that is what that beautiful round hairy fruit is saying to me!

  23. I don’t like pina coladas, thanks though. 🙂
    That is a really neat shot though. Love the textures.

  24. What a fabulous close-up. I love the texture of the coconut fibers.

  25. You are going to be way behind on filling everyones orders if you are going to make them from scratch!! What I`m trying to say in a round about way – is yes please.

Leave a Reply

 
