18. Fruit

The Tropical Paradise show featured all kinds of fruit trees and plants, oranges, grapefruits, bananas, coconuts and my favorite, pineapple!  I have never seen a pineapple plant so this was quite fascinating!

Here is a view of the entire plant…how cool is that?

~ by Tammy on January 18, 2011.

30 Responses to “18. Fruit”

  1. Great image Tammy! Was this the whole plant with the fruit on it?

  2. you are right, nature is fascinating, full of miracles, of which we are surrounded; fascinating picture!

  3. Wow! What a cool find and capture.

  4. What a beautiful plant. And so beautifully photographed.

  5. first time I have ever seen a pineapple plant…cool.

  6. Beautiful plant; beautiful shot! It makes me hungry for a nice, sweet slice of pineapple.

  7. Hi Tammy,
    Great shots of that pineapple. I always thought they grew on trees until I saw a show on PBS about the tropics. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. It is cool, the pineapple is such a cool tree. You really captured the details. Now you have to pick it and cut it and finish the process.

  9. I haven’t seen one either…I never imagined that they grew like this…bet they are hard to pick…and would taste delicious freshly picked too! You learn something new every day with this challenge!

  10. He will be delicious when he groes up! Millions grown around here!

  11. Great detail in the close up. It looks great on the whole plant, too. Fun!

  12. Great shots. I love the detail on the close up. It’s the first time I’ve seen a pineapple plant as well. Thanks for sharing.

  13. great shot and so delicious as well.

  14. I’ve not seen that either and you’re right…it’s pretty cool!!

  15. Sharp and textured – that’s a great photo! especially the top one.

  16. When I saw this I immediately thought of the ‘Big Pineapple’ in Queensland, one of the many BIG attractions around the world.
    Imagine what a whole plantation of those prickly plants would look like!

  17. Looks as good as it tastes. I think a few of these may have fallen on Ron’s head in the past. He quotes The Beverly Hillbillies!

  18. Whilethe top photo is, to me, the better on, it’s cool to see a pineapple in its original context.

  19. You mean you didn’t go to Hawaii for the shot! Great textures.

  20. Thats really amazing, sometimes I wish I lived somewhere else where I could actually grow a lot of fruits och vegetables who wont survive in our part of the world. Think how great it would be to see this one grow and then harvest it and enjoy it!

  21. So cute!! Love it!

  22. The close-up on this pineapple has stunning details. What a great idea.

  23. Beautiful detailed shot! The mini fruit is so sweet…my mouth is watering already!

  24. I love the depth of field on this gorgeous plant. Pina coladas are definitely in order!

  25. I think plants are pretty hard to photograph and you did a great job, especially the close-up. I feel like making some fruit salad about now….

  26. So well shot! What a treat to see tropical warmth. Interesting plants too, they are bromeliads.

  27. and pineapple, love them too. I saw pineapples when we visited the Tropical Fruit World at Murwillumbah (on the border of Queensland and New South Wales). This one looks a bit bluish…not quite ripe maybe? Lovely shot.

  28. a very nice plant and it’s always interesting to se how things grow. We have miniatures like that as houseplants, not eatible though…

  29. I LOVE pineapple. That is my first time seeing a pineapple plant too, neat.

Leave a Reply

 
