Creative Exchange: Fractalius Hawk

Hey Mike, this is for you.  Last December I had a hawk visitor on my deck and when I posted this picture Mike suggested I try the fractalius filter on it….I loved the idea, but haven’t had time until now to play.   Besides using the filter, I also added a texture and a frame.   I thought it turned out kind of funky!    Thanks for the idea Mike!

I have had quite a few requests about the fractalius filter….you can find info on it here:     Fractalius Filter

Here is the original:

To see more creative ideas, head on over to Lisa Gordon’s Photography and join in on the Creative Exchange fun!

~ by Tammy on January 12, 2011.

37 Responses to “Creative Exchange: Fractalius Hawk”

  1. This turned out really great. He does look majestic or maybe mystical would be a better word.

  2. I went back to check my favourite Tammy snap and prefer the original this seems too unwordly or maybe out of world perhaps!
    Don’t know much about art but I DO KNOW WHAT I LIKE and I like the original better!

  3. Fantastic eerie effect, very creative work!

  4. Wow!

  5. That is cool! Thanks for sharing.

  6. That was a gorgeous photo to begin with – and this really jazzed it up!

  7. I love what you did with this pic, really brings out his majestic aura somehow.

  8. WOW! I like what that filter does… will have to check it out.

  9. Needs to be a poster! Wow

  10. Wow, I love this pic. Amazing processing. I’ll definitely check out the link. Thanks.

  11. Where did you get the filter? Is there a site to go for a download? Did you use it with Lightroom?

  12. What an incredible photo! The processing is fantastic.

  13. Hi Tammy, thanks for taking the time to look at my shots. I am new to this but love it. Stop back anytime.

    Love this edit of the eagle.

  14. Tammy – This is an AMAZING shot. The detail and expression are priceless! Thank you so much for sharing this at The Creative Exchange!

    lisa.

  15. I would have never known that was an actual photo had you not said. I am always amazed what can be done with some technology.

    I’m curious to see the original!

    This is just awesome!

  16. Me again. 🙂

    Simply amazing. Great edit!!

  17. Tammy…you did it! Hey, it really makes this shot, which was great by itself, into something really graphic. It’s a piece of art. I love the way it looks…do you like it?
    That’s a great filter but it’s only good with certain photo’s and this is it. Outstanding!

  18. I love the background you added as well….thanks for experimenting and sharing!

  19. Oh my word. This is TOTALLY awesome. I agree with Mike that it could only work on certain photos, but this is one of them. I like the original too, but that filter really made him POP. Makes him look eerie and majestic at the same time.
    Would be neat to do to eyes at Halloween or something.

  20. I’m not always crazy about this filter but on this it works so well! Great shot and good on both you and Mike for playing in cyberspace.

  21. WOw–that just blows me away. I can see this as the cover for a fantasy novel.

  22. That looks really cool!!!

  23. the filter seems to underline the wild character of the beautiful bird!

  24. funky and alien, great work on that one.

  25. Nice addition to a great shot! Thanks for the link. 🙂

  26. A terrific shot to begin with but the processing adds such an air of mystery/magic to him. Hawks are such wonderful birds!

  27. That is very cool! And may I just say thank you for always giving us tips and links for the processing you use. I love learning about new stuff! 🙂

  28. Very, very cool (and creative!). Looks like something from a sci-fi flick…

  29. Wonderful. It looks very edgy and modern. A prize winner for sure.

  30. Move over, quit hogging all the heat!!

  31. This is such a great photo and the texture really works here. It’s incredibly captivating.

  32. Your processing is stunning and works perfectly with the hawk image.

  33. Very cool – it looks like electricity shooting through him.

  34. Fantastic photo! Thanks for sharing this with us.

  35. The perfect filter for the hawk.

  36. Very cool. Your processing works really well with this image.

Leave a Reply

 
