3. Macro Monday: Winter

A Winter Rose Poinsettia, that is…

To join in the Macro Monday fun or to see some incredible macro photography…head on over to Lisa’s Chaos.

~ by Tammy on January 3, 2011.

29 Responses to “3. Macro Monday: Winter”

  1. a beautiful shot!

  2. That looks good enough to eat — BETTER NOT!

  3. a wonderfull foto, I like it, amazingliy colors, sharpening and blur are equivalent, very well done!

  4. I’ve not seen that color before, it’s pretty!

  5. Nice photo! Thank you for your comments.

  6. What an amazing colour combination

  7. Very crisp image. Cool.

  8. here we go again with great Macros. I like this and it’s not the common color so that makes it extra

  9. Never seen one of these before…It either looks like a very femine cabbage, or something made from cloth! Fascinating!

  10. that should have read “feminine”! Lol!

  11. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one of these Tammy. It’s really beautiful, and a wonderful macro!
    Thank you so much for your kind comment.

  12. Lovely colors and details.

  13. That’s beautiful, and I love the color!

  14. I have yet to perfect my macro pics. I need to practice more :0 or get new glasses. There were so many cool colors of pointsettias this year. We got one that looks like white paint spatter on red.

  15. Beautiful color and detail. I can alsmot smell it!

  16. It’s a beauty!!

  17. Lovely! I really like the muted greens and burghundy colors in it! Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment!

  18. Very nice. Love the macro.

  19. Oh Tammy it’s such pretty colors! I like the unusual! Mostly see red so it’s nice to see frills of a different color.

  20. I actually prefer this over the ‘non-withered’ look. Well done Tammy.

  21. Beautiful detail and coloring – I like that it’s so different too.

  22. I just wondered what it was, a very creative picture !

  23. OMG this is too beautiful! The colors, “leaf” forms,and your macro. Whoever hybridized this one deserves a medal! Would be such a pretty card!

  24. Love the fact that you focussed in on the leaves and not the center of the flower, very cool perspective!

  25. Not sure if I have ever seen a Poinsettia in those colors. I really like the perspective you selected.

  26. Super detail and color.

  27. Great shot! I can almost feel the texture of the leaves.

  28. Great job. I see you are liking the macros as much as me. Poinsettia are such amazing plants.

  29. Nice shot. I like the blending of colours.

Leave a Reply

 
